DLL #4

Vindue = Window

(I had an idea, the links to Google translate will now be embedded in the word. I’m only four posts into this series and I’m already innovating.)

Windows seem important to the Danish culture. They are everywhere, and good thing too. There is a lack of artificial light inside buildings which leads to an increased reliance on natural light. I have friends who say that their room is so poorly lit that they have to make sure to do homework as soon as they get home, otherwise it is simply too dark to read. Sure, this system works well now, but what will happen later in the year when the natural light is gone by four in the afternoon? I guess we will cross that bridge when we come to it. For now, I am enjoying sitting next to these walls of windows, somehow I just feel more comfortable next to the sunlight.

-Riley

Leave a Reply

