Danish Language Lesson #1

Hi there. I am learning Danish (slowly) so I thought you should too. In this series I’ll post a word a day, or bi-weekly, or weekly, or whenever just whenever I feel like it. The words will either be useful words or words that I just think are funny, or both but I doubt that will happen. Anyway, follow along and you will be speaking this strange language in no time!

arbejdsløshedsunderstøttelse = Unemployment Benefit

In case you don’t already understand the extremely simplistic Danish pronunciation system (sarcasm!), I will also be posting links to hear the audio:

http://translate.google.com/#da/en/arbejdsl%C3%B8shedsunderst%C3%B8ttelse

Good luck, and I will expect to have a conversation with you in Danish when I get back to the US.

-Riley

Leave a Reply

